Tacoma Power

Tacoma Power provides electric service to the city of Tacoma, Fircrest, University Place, Fife, parts of Steilacoom, Lakewood and unincorporated Pierce County in Washington state.

We have been publicly owned since 1893. We are a division of Tacoma Public Utilities and are governed by a five-member Public Utility Board.

Tacoma Power also owns Click! Network, which provides telecommunications services such as cable television, broadband, and wholesale internet services.